## **ASSOCIATION SPORTIVE OF GOLF DE BARTHE**

# **ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING**

### 22nd JANUARY 2021

The Annual General Meeting of the Association Sportive of Golf de Barthe was held on 22nd January 2021 at 18.00 hours (via zoom).

Attendees: 15 members of the Association

Apologies – None.

The President presided over the meeting.

### Agenda

- 1) Minutes of the Annual general Meeting dated 17 January 2020. The minutes of the previous Annual General meeting, having been affixed to the notice board during the previous year, were taken as read, and unanimously approved.
- 2) President's report for the year to 31st December 2020. The President presented his report on the activities in 2020 (copy of report attached). The President thanked all those members of the bureau and members of the various commissions for their efforts during the year, notably the greenkeepers (Nico & Zigue) for the maintenance of the course, Rosie Marshall for her leadership of the Ladies section, David Cottam for his work on handicaps, and the owners (Sam & Mike) for keeping the golf course going despite the covid crisis.

The President paid special tribute to Richard Frost for his contribution to the Association for more than 10 years – variously as President, Secretary and Treasurer – which has been fundamental to the success of the Association.

Those present showed their agreement to the President's report, which was adopted by the meeting.

3) <u>Treasurers report.</u> The outgoing Treasurer, Richard Frost, presented his report for the year to 31st December 2020. (report attached). The figures show a surplus for the year 2020 in the sum of €838. There remains a positive balance of €1606, which will be carried forward to the next year.

Those present signaled their accord, and the Treasurers report was approved.

#### 4) Election of Officers and Committee Members

According to the current Constitution, the management of the Association is conferred on the Management Committee (otherwise called the Bureau), which comprises 5 people (President / Secretary / Treasurer and two members). The candidates nominated for these positions were as follows:-

President – (elected for two years) - Henri Destremx Treasurer – (elected for two years) - Laurent Berthoumieux Secretary – (elected for two years) - Didier Pieretto

Member - (elected for one year) - Rosie Marshall
Member - (elected for one year) - Herve Kerautret

These nominations were approved and the above team was elected unanimously.

However, in order to allow a wider participation in the management of the Association, it was proposed to name further persons to assist by way of a commission of administration (including the bureau set out above). Proposed as additional members of this commission were Michel Moreau, David Cottam, Loic Dubois, and Trevor King

These nominations were also approved.

The outgoing President congratulated the new team and wished them well for the future

There being no other business for the Annual General Meeting, the President thanked all the members for their presence and proceeded to close the meeting.

The Annual General Meeting of the Association Sportive of Golf de Barthe was therefore adjourned at 18.30 hrs.

Bruce Rea-Palmer Richard Frost

Outgoing President Outgoing Treasurer